Lifetime Fitness

This quarantine has been rough on the waistband. Like, really rough. Between stress eating, happy eating and the holidays being in the mix it’s been a struggle not to binge. Binge watching the Mandalorian with a bag of personal popcorn is pretty legit but I was feeling myself becoming foggy brained, sluggish and slow. I had no energy and no motivation. I’m sure most people felt this way – It’s been rough, hasn’t it?

I kept telling myself I couldn’t workout because I’d be interrupted by the boys and my old gym still hadn’t opened their kid’s center. But at one point when I looked around the house and saw piles of untouched mess I realized I needed to get off my butt. I deep cleaned my house, donated toys, clothes, and restarted a nightly beauty regimen. I was starting to feel like myself again, but I still wasn’t liking what I saw in the mirror.

I decided to make a change. I went back to strictly eating paleo and decided to look around at gyms. Due to COVID I was limited in my options due to the restrictions on child care and with three boys and a working Husband there was no way to make it work unless I found some help.

Then I stumbled upon Lifetime fitness.. They said their Kid’s Academy was open so I decided to tour it. I walked into a gorgeous facility that radiated class. It was clean, professional and pristinely high end. The staff at the Kid’s Academy had classes planned, safety/health precautions in place and made the kiddos feel so welcome.

There were so many wonderful classes to choose from and an array of amenities available. This place felt too good to be true. And that was a month ago. I signed up on the spot and have been going multiple times a week ever since. Hudson has been having a blast participating in events like Polar Express Christmas Eve party, New Years Eve party and so much more. It’s been like another home for all of us. With a built in spa, a cafe, and a pool (with kid’s swimming lessons, I might add) It’s felt like a little bit of normalcy again, for all of us.

I can’t say enough about how incredible this has been for all of our mental health – And I have more energy than I can ever remember having. Eating better, drinking more water, exercising regularly and mental health in check, this place has been a lifesaver.

This is not even an ad, only a referral because I know so many people would benefit from the effects this place brings. You’ll never want to leave. Especially the in-locker-room hot tub.

Start your journey today, here. To better mental health, more energy, and you time. I mean, we love time with our kiddos but they love having them time too, you know?

Leave a Reply