Paleo Flourless Brownie

If you’re from a higher altitude you know how FRUSTRATING baking paleo desserts can be. I have cried from many dessert disasters.. You smell it and CRAVE it but then when you take it out of the oven it’s raw in the middle and refuses to cook, no matter how much longer you try and leave it in. I gave up – I was so done trying.. Until now. It seems like flour is the obvious struggle with paleo baking at higher altitudes – So why not attempt a high altitude brownie WITHOUT flour?!

Well I did.. And it is INCREDIBLE. And I’m sure it’s good at ANY altitude. I don’t mean to brag… But these are the most delicious brownies I’ve ever had.. And COMPLETELY healthy/paleo!! Next time I’m going to add some nuts – But MAN these are AMAZING.

It is very minimal in it’s ingredients but the flavor does NOT reflect this. It’s easy, quick and I’m sure with a side of paleo ice cream would be even MORE dangerous. But it’s paleo so no harm, no foul! Even the kids enjoyed it! Snuck a little piece inside my step-daughter’s lunch today – She’s gonna love it!

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.28.59 AM

As you can see they came out PERFECT. No gooey, uncooked center.. No disappointing flavor.. Just incredibly healthy, chocolatey goodness!! Peek at the recipe below and try it for yourself! You’ll NEVER go back! ❥

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.29.06 AM

Recipe for

xoxox

Leave a Reply